Deeper

Buried in the berry of my cheeks
After the sun creeps
But before you’re consciousness roused
You beat your inhibitions and your words get the best of me
The sweet confession sprout in the upper rim of the clock
Firm- your impressions are best in the morning
erecting a sensation when I reciprocate your professions with kisses
Drowning in the brown sugar of my lips
Sweet honey skin dewy with desire
Waking up to your brilliance every morning is to what I aspire
You
It is
The man I lift my brim for
Open up my limbs for
My loyalty never dims because it’s pure within my core
And yet you amaze me every day
The moments passing fill pages of a happily ever after
I didn’t know existed
Carries on- the tantalizing mystery teasing the tips of your finger
The bow of your lip
The bridge of your nose
The drum of your chest
And my every ounce of intrigue
Never less only more
You’re the man I’ve fallen for
And every day I fall
Deeper

Leave a comment