A truly free spirit

Identifiably a free spirit

no ties to anything relevant

can’t find semblance to make sense of it

unspoken rationale

breaks me  down in minuscule ideas to follow

the possibilities, though without thought, never seem to fall shallow

not tied to any place or thing

most call it wanderlust

others simply lost

me- utter chaos

the inability to settle like the calm waters surface

I face the certain circumstance of a lover’s deep connection

my core charged hot like earth

feeling

in charge of my own destiny

i cant brood over any one place in time

not stagnant my feet always shuffling

my mind rustling

the trees weathering the seasons

I change my colors, my inspirations

fluent like the sky to rain

with the reality I can’t be grounded

I find unrest in the unfounded

I’m sorry I can’t stay

my precarious interest leading me astray

surely one day you’ll know my soul

surely one day you’ll understand

when the wind blows and leaves you clutching a little tighter

I’m only a free spirit

And that’s all I’ll ever be


Leave a comment